Management Team

The Centre is spearheaded by a National Steering Committee (NSC) which will be advised by a Scientific and Industrial Advisory Board (SIAB). The NSC is a supra-body that reviews and approves activities in each of the constituent components of the Centre spread across different university campuses. Each of the constituent parts of the Centre is led by a Scientific Director (referred as the Director/PI). Professor Dr. Kashif Kifayat has been selected as the Director of the Centre.

Director of the Centre

Professor Kashif Kifayat

Director NCCS/HOD CS Department

Core Members

Mr. Bilal Afzal

Program Manager NCCS

Mr. Abdul Haseeb

Business Development Manager NCCS

Ms. Aiza Aqeel Abbasi

Research Monitoring and Evaluation Officer NCCS

Mr. Usman Ghani

Accounts Officer NCCS

Ms. Maham Zafar

IT Assistant NCCS

Scientific Directors of
Partner Labs

Dr. M. Najam Islam

PI Cyber Reconnaissance and Combat Lab at Bahria University, Islamabad

Dr. Kashif Kifayat

PI National Cybercrime and Forensics Lab at AU

Prof. Dr. Ghalib A. Shah

PI IoT Security Lab at UET Lahore

Prof. Dr. Adeel Akram

PI Deep Packet Inspection Lab at UET Taxila

Dr. Zartash Uzmi

PI Internet Security & Privacy Lab at LUMS

Dr. Umar Janjua

PI Blockchain Security Lab at ITU Lahore

Dr. Ammar Masood

PI Smart Devices and Networks Security Lab at AU

Dr. Sadeeq Jan

PI National Innovative Secured Systems Lab at UET Peshwar

Dr. Haider Abbas

PI National Cyber Security and Evaluation Lab at MCS, NUST Rawalpindi

Dr. M. Hanif Durad

PI Critical Infrastructure Protection & Malware Analysis Lab at PIEAS, Islamabad

Dr. Asad Arfeen

PI Internet Security and Quantum Technology Lab at NED UET Karachi